COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

Mount Calvary Lutheran Church group
Thursdays at 6:00 pm

Next meeting

Thursday, May 06, 2021 • 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Mount Calvary Lutheran Church

27415 School Road, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Mike Harris, GriefShare Facilitator - Men's Meetings
909-337-1412 Send message

Cost

$15.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Ministry Center, across the parking lot from the Sanctuary

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Mount Calvary Lutheran Church
909-337-1412 Website

New MEN'S ONLY session starts Thursday May 6, 2021 from 6pm-8pm.

There's been so much sadness in our mountain lately. You don’t have to go through the grieving process alone.

Whether you’ve lost a spouse, a parent or a child, a sibling or another relative, a friend or a mentor — 

Whether it happened suddenly or over a lengthy period of time —

Whether it just happened recently, or years ago and you still find yourself stuck — 

GriefShare provides companionship and the way to navigate this new path you find yourself on.

Please join us. We're here to help you carry the load.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 (Men's Meeting) Thu, May 06, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 2 (Men's Meeting) Thu, May 13, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 3 (Men's Meeting) Thu, May 20, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 4 (Men's Meeting) Thu, May 27, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 5 (Men's Meeting) Thu, Jun 03, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 6 (Men's Meeting) Thu, Jun 10, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 7 (Men's Meeting) Thu, Jun 17, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 8 (Men's Meeting) Thu, Jun 24, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 9 (Men's Meeting) Thu, Jul 01, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 10 (Men's Meeting) Thu, Jul 08, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 11 (Men's Meeting) Thu, Jul 15, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 12 (Men's Meeting) Thu, Jul 22, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 13 (Men's Meeting) Thu, Jul 29, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm