COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

First Baptist Church Orlando group
Wednesdays at 6:00 pm

Next meeting

Wednesday, August 18, 2021 • 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

First Baptist Church Orlando

3000 South John Young Parkway, Orlando, FL 32805 • Directions

Surviving the Holidays events at this location

November 17, 2021 at 6:00 pm
November 17, 2021 at 9:30 am

Loss of a Spouse events at this location

September 25, 2021 at 9:00 am

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Lorrie Lowry, Administrative Assistant Pastoral Care
407-514-4237 Send message

Cost

$0.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Faith Hall Building, 301D

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

First Baptist Church Orlando
407-425-2555 Website

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Orientation Wed, Aug 18, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 1 Wed, Aug 25, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 2 Wed, Sep 01, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 3 Wed, Sep 08, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 4 Wed, Sep 15, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 5 Wed, Sep 22, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 6 Wed, Sep 29, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 7 Wed, Oct 06, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 8 Wed, Oct 13, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 9 Wed, Oct 20, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 10 & 11 Wed, Oct 27, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 12 Wed, Nov 03, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 13 Wed, Nov 10, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm