COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

First United Methodist Church group
Wednesdays at 2:00 pm

No longer meeting

This group ran May 12, 2021 – August 4, 2021 • Search for a current group.

Group location

First United Methodist Church

422 South Magnolia, Palestine, TX 75801 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Patsy Weber, facilitator
903-731-0525 Send message

Cost

$0.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Carroll Building behind the sanctuary on Reagan Street

Child care

Not available

Church sponsor

First United Methodist Church
903-729-6205 Website

Judy Glass and I facilitate together


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Wed, May 12, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 2 Wed, May 19, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 3 Wed, May 26, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 4 Wed, Jun 02, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 5 Wed, Jun 09, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 6 Wed, Jun 16, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 7 Wed, Jun 23, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 8 Wed, Jun 30, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 9 Wed, Jul 07, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 10 Wed, Jul 14, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 11 Wed, Jul 21, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 12 Wed, Jul 28, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 13 Wed, Aug 04, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm