COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

Woodward Park Baptist Church group
Sundays at 2:00 pm

Next meeting

Sunday, August 08, 2021 • 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Woodward Park Baptist Church. Admin Building Room.302

1801 E. Teague, Fresno, CA 93720 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Sue Sloper, Lead Facilitator
559-269-4432 Send message

Cost

$0.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Education Building Room #302

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Woodward Park Baptist Church
559-298-7087 Website

We welcome you to join us as we again bring in-person Grief Share classes to our church.
Grief Share is a support group for people 18 years and older, that meets weekly. You will find it to be a warm, caring environment and will come to see "your" group as an oasis on your long journey through grief. The classes are built around 3 key parts - A Video Seminar, Group Discussion and a Personal Workbook. Together with these tools you can begin or continue your walk towards healing.
Child care is not provided. Fee Is only the cost of your workbook.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Death of A Spouse Sun, Aug 01, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Orientataion Sun, Aug 08, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 1 Sun, Aug 15, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 2 Sun, Aug 22, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 3 Sun, Aug 29, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 4 Sun, Sep 05, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 5 Sun, Sep 12, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 6 Sun, Sep 19, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 7 Sun, Sep 26, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 8 Sun, Oct 03, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 9 Sun, Oct 10, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 10 Sun, Oct 17, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 11 Sun, Oct 24, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 12 Sun, Oct 31, 2021 12:30 pm – 2:30 pm
Surviving the Holidays Sun, Nov 07, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 13 Sun, Nov 14, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Wrap Up / Graduation Sun, Nov 21, 2021 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm