COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

Weirton First Church of the Nazarene group
Thursdays at 6:30 pm

Next meeting

Thursday, August 26, 2021 • 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Weirton First Church of the Nazarene

475 Colliers Way, Weirton, WV 26062 • Directions

Surviving the Holidays events at this location

November 6, 2021 at 10:00 am
December 4, 2021 at 10:00 am

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Bob Wilson, Grief Share Leader
304-723-2006 Send message

Cost

$0.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

In room 105.

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Weirton First Church of the Nazarene
304-723-2006 Website

The Grief Share group is free and open to everyone. Please call or email to reserve your spot.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 - Is this normal Thu, Aug 26, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 2 - Challenges of grief Thu, Sep 02, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 3 - The Journey of grief part 1 & 2 Thu, Sep 09, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 4 - Grief and your relationships Thu, Sep 16, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 5 - Why? Thu, Sep 23, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 6 - Guilt & anger Thu, Sep 30, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 7 - Complicating factors Thu, Oct 07, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 8 - Stuck Thu, Oct 14, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 9 - Lessons of grief part 1 & 2 Thu, Oct 21, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 10 -Heaven Thu, Oct 28, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 11 - What do I live for now? Thu, Nov 04, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm