COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

First Baptist Church Sutherland Springs group
Sundays at 5:30 pm

Next meeting

Sunday, May 16, 2021 • 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Care Ministry

216 4th Street, Sutherland Springs, TX 78161 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Sheri Colbath, Lead Facilitator
210-433-2552 Send message

Cost

$0.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Youth Wing behind church building. Participants will be asked to purchase workbook for cost of $15. If a scholarship is requested to cover workbook cost please contact the church office at (830) 947-3333.

Child care

Available

Church sponsor

First Baptist Church Sutherland Springs
830-947-3333 Website

Open to adults who have experienced a death of a loved one. Childcare will be available for newborn through toddler age group.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Sun, Apr 11, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 2 Sun, Apr 18, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 3 Sun, Apr 25, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 4 Sun, May 02, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 5 Sun, May 09, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 6 Sun, May 16, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 7 Sun, May 23, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 8 Sun, Jun 06, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 9 Sun, Jun 13, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 10 Sun, Jun 20, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 11 Sun, Jun 27, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 12 Sun, Jul 11, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 13 Sun, Jul 18, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm