COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

St Paul Lutheran Church group
Thursdays at 6:00 pm

Next meeting

Thursday, August 26, 2021 • 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

St Paul Lutheran Church

7960 State Route 38, Milford Center, OH 43045 • Directions

Surviving the Holidays events at this location

November 7, 2021 at 2:00 pm

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Janet Nicol, Deaconess
614-561-7411 Send message

Cost

$30.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Gathering Room

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

St Paul Lutheran Church
937-349-2405 Website

Anyone who is grieving the death of a loved one is welcome to attend our in-person 13-week GriefShare program.

We meet from 6:00-8:00 pm on Thursday evenings. Each GriefShare session includes a video seminar, small group discussion, and workbook study.

We look forward to sharing this time of encouragement and healing with you.

Due to the potential spread of the COVID-19 virus, we ask that you please stay home if you are sick or have any symptoms. Class will take place in the Gathering Room, where proper seating distance and cleanliness is being maintained. If you wish to wear a mask, please feel free to do so. We welcome you to invite your family and/or friends, who are also grieving, to attend with you.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Thu, Aug 26, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 2 Thu, Sep 02, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 3 Thu, Sep 09, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 4 Thu, Sep 16, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 5 Thu, Sep 23, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 6 Thu, Sep 30, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 7 Thu, Oct 07, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 8 Thu, Oct 14, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 9 Thu, Oct 21, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 10 Thu, Oct 28, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 11 Thu, Nov 04, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 12 Thu, Nov 11, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 13 Thu, Nov 18, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm