COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

Discovery Church group
Sundays at 5:30 pm

No longer meeting

This group ran February 14, 2021 – May 9, 2021 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Discovery Church -- Sand Lake Campus

881 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Berry Johnston, Pastor of CARE Ministries
407-855-3140 Send message

Cost

$15.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

To be determined. We'll contact you to provide this information.

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Discovery Church
407-855-3140 Website

Our GriefShare group is led by those who have experienced the deep loss of a love one. With caring empathy they provide support and guidance for those who gather with them. Please join us if you seek a warm, friendly, and supportive group as you navigate your grief.

To take your next step in joining our group please visit our church website for more information and to complete a registration form.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Sun, Feb 14, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 2 Sun, Feb 21, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 3 Sun, Feb 28, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 4 Sun, Mar 07, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 5 Sun, Mar 14, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 6 Sun, Mar 21, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 7 Sun, Mar 28, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 8 Sun, Apr 04, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 9 Sun, Apr 11, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 10 Sun, Apr 18, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 11 Sun, Apr 25, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 12 Sun, May 02, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 13 Sun, May 09, 2021 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm