COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

United Methodist Church of the Good Shepherd group
Thursdays at 6:00 pm

No longer meeting

This group ran February 4, 2021 – May 6, 2021 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Meeting online

This group met online.


The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Rev. Linda Truitt, Associate Pastor
405-324-1900 Send message

Cost

$15.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting online

Currently meeting online

Meeting room

Zoom link will be sent after you register at GriefShare.org. Search for zip code 73099.

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

United Methodist Church of the Good Shepherd
405-324-1900 Website

Welcome to GriefShare. Journeying through grief with others is essential to full healing. We learn from each other’s experiences.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Thu, Feb 04, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 2 Thu, Feb 11, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 3 Thu, Feb 18, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 4 Thu, Feb 25, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 5 Thu, Mar 04, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 6 Thu, Mar 11, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 7 Thu, Mar 18, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 8 Thu, Mar 25, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 9 Thu, Apr 01, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 10 Thu, Apr 08, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 11 Thu, Apr 15, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 12 Thu, Apr 22, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 13 Thu, Apr 29, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Extra date Thu, May 06, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm