COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

East Cooper Baptist Church group
Sundays at 11:00 am

Next meeting

Sunday, April 18, 2021 • 11:00 am – 12:30 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

East Cooper Baptist Church

361 Egypt Road, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464 • Directions

Surviving the Holidays events at this location

November 5, 2021 at 6:30 pm

Loss of a Spouse events at this location

April 25, 2021 at 11:00 am

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Carl Schooling, Pastoral Care Pastor
843-856-3222 ext 2138 Send message

Cost

$15.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Child care

Available

Meeting room

Classroom B227

Group website


Church sponsor

East Cooper Baptist Church
843-856-3222 Website

East Cooper Baptist invites you to join GriefShare that meets on Sundays, January 10th - April 25th 11 am - 12:30 pm in Classroom B227. Childcare is provided from all ages through the nursery and age-graded educational classes held at the same time. East Cooper Baptist Church also offers traditional or contemporary worship services that begin at 9:30 am, and we encourage families to worship together at this hour. East Cooper Baptist Church has offered GriefShare twice a year for over five years. GriefShare is one of the warmest and most caring groups that understands what you are goin through, because everyone in the group has experienced a deep loss.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Sun, Jan 10, 2021 10:45 am – 12:15 pm
Session 2 Sun, Jan 17, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 3 Sun, Jan 24, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 4 Sun, Jan 31, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 5 Sun, Feb 07, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 6 Sun, Feb 14, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 7 Sun, Feb 21, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 8 Sun, Feb 28, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 9 Sun, Mar 14, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 10 Sun, Mar 21, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 11 Sun, Mar 28, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 12 Sun, Apr 11, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 13 Sun, Apr 18, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 14 Sun, Apr 25, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm