GriefShare groups are now meeting online and in person. Find a group today!

Southview Alliance Church group
Thursdays at 6:45 pm

Next meeting

Thursday, October 22, 2020 • 6:45 pm – 9:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Southview Alliance Church

20200 Walden Blvd SE, Calgary, AB T2X 0N4 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Karen Renaud, Volunteer Facilitator
403-256-4922 Send message

Cost

$0.00 (Includes workbook)

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

Room 4, Second Floor Legacy Wing in Southview Church (elevator to right of main entrance)

Church sponsor

Southview Alliance Church
403-256-4922 Website

Note: DO NOT ORDER a WORKBOOK in the registration process. Southview Church will provide to you at no cost.
Southview offers the 13 week GriefShare Program as an in-person group on Thursday evenings. Cancellation may occur but only if the church is required to close again. EVERYONE MUST REGISTER ON THIS SITE. During this Covid pandemic, we MUST LIMIT registrations to 12 people to ensure safety measures can be followed properly. Social distancing will be adhered to; hand sanitizer will be provided; wearing a mask is mandatory (bring you own); to bring your own bottled water is allowed. Consider joining us and together may you find some healing following the death of your loved one.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Thu, Oct 22, 2020 6:45 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 2 Thu, Oct 29, 2020 6:45 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 3 Thu, Nov 05, 2020 6:45 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 4 Thu, Nov 12, 2020 6:45 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 5 Thu, Nov 19, 2020 6:45 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 6 Thu, Nov 26, 2020 6:45 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 7 Thu, Jan 14, 2021 6:45 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 8 Thu, Jan 21, 2021 6:45 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 9 Thu, Jan 28, 2021 6:45 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 10 Thu, Feb 04, 2021 6:45 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 11 Thu, Feb 11, 2021 6:45 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 12 Thu, Feb 18, 2021 6:45 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 13 Thu, Feb 25, 2021 6:45 pm – 9:00 pm