GriefShare groups are now meeting online and in person. Find a group today!

Mountain View Community Church group
Thursdays at 7:00 pm

Next meeting

Thursday, October 01, 2020 • 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm • Meeting online View meeting schedule

Group location

Meeting online

This group is currently meeting online. Please register or contact the group contact person for more information.

What to expect when attending an online group


The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Cindy Ernest, Group Co-Facilitator
301-865-1957 Send message

Cost

$15.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting Online

Currently meeting online

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

For the Fall Offering, GriefShare will meet virtually via Zoom. Contact Information CINDY LEE ERNEST Co-Leader 301-865-1957 clernest@comcast.net

Group website

Church sponsor

Mountain View Community Church
301-874-0000 Website

Anyone who has lost a loved one is welcome to attend GriefShare. The program is designed so that you can start at anytime during the 13-week session There are three components of the program to include: a workbook, discussion and a video during each session. Participants are welcome to share but if you are uncomfortable speaking, you are welcome to sit and listen. Please contact either Cindy Ernest or the church office for additional information.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Thu, Sep 03, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 2 Thu, Sep 10, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 3 Thu, Sep 17, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 4 Thu, Sep 24, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 5 Thu, Oct 01, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 6 Thu, Oct 08, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 7 Thu, Oct 15, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 8 Thu, Oct 22, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 9 Thu, Oct 29, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 10 Thu, Nov 05, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 11 Thu, Nov 12, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 12 Thu, Nov 19, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 13 Thu, Dec 03, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm