GriefShare groups are now meeting online and in person. Find a group today!

Good News Church group
Thursdays at 6:30 pm

Next meeting

Thursday, October 01, 2020 • 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Good News Church

7415 Hickory Street, Omaha, NE 68124 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Tonna Heinemann, Groups Director
402-391-6515 ext 235 Send message

Cost

$16.00 (Includes workbook)

Child care

Not available

Church sponsor

Good News Church
402-391-6515 Website

We are so thankful that you are considering Grief Share. GriefShare is for people grieving the death of a family member or friend. It may be hard for you to feel optimistic about the future right now. If you’ve lost a spouse, child, family member, or friend, you’ve probably found there are not many people who understand the deep hurt you feel. This can be a confusing time when you feel isolated and have many questions about things you’ve never faced before. We will help you face these challenges and move toward rebuilding your life. Each GriefShare session has three distinct elements: video, support group, and personal reflection. GriefShare starts September 3rd and will meet every Thursday evening at 6:30p for 13 weeks. You will need to pre-register for the group.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Thu, Sep 17, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 2 Thu, Sep 24, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 3 Thu, Oct 01, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 4 Thu, Oct 08, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 5 Thu, Oct 15, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 6 Thu, Oct 22, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 7 Thu, Oct 29, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 8 Thu, Nov 05, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 9 Thu, Nov 12, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 10 Thu, Nov 19, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 11 Thu, Dec 03, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 12 Thu, Dec 10, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 13 Thu, Dec 17, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm