GriefShare groups are now meeting online. Find a group in your area today!

Desert View Bible Church group
Thursdays at 9:30 am

Next meeting

Thursday, September 10, 2020 • 9:30 am – 11:30 am View meeting schedule

Group location

Desert View Bible Church

105 West Carefree Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85086 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Carol Miller, Facilitator
623-293-0011 Send message

Registration fee

$15.00 (Includes workbook)

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

Room 210 in the Middle Building set back from the parking lot.

Group website

Church sponsor

Desert View Bible Church
480-423-4888 Website

We will be hosting two 13-week GriefShare Series available starting on Thursday, September 10th, and ending on Thursday, December 3rd. One Series is in the morning at 9:30-11:30am and one in the evening at 6:30-8:30pm.

You may attend either of the two series. You can start attending during any session as each session addresses a specific aspect of one's journey through grief. Each session includes a workbook review, a professional video related to the week's topic, and a discussion of the video.

Additionally, the church offers programs for widows, mothers who have lost a child and other specific grief groups.

GriefShare is a Christian ministry yet is open to those who are not believers in Christ.

Sessions are hosted by Desert View Bible Church, located at 105 West Carefree Highway in Phoenix.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Thu, Sep 10, 2020 9:30 am – 11:30 am
Session 2 Thu, Sep 17, 2020 9:30 am – 11:30 am
Session 3 Thu, Sep 24, 2020 9:30 am – 11:30 am
Session 4 Thu, Oct 01, 2020 9:30 am – 11:30 am
Session 5 Thu, Oct 08, 2020 9:30 am – 11:30 am
Session 6 Thu, Oct 15, 2020 9:30 am – 11:30 am
Session 7 Thu, Oct 22, 2020 9:30 am – 11:30 am
Session 8 Thu, Oct 29, 2020 9:30 am – 11:30 am
Session 9 Thu, Nov 05, 2020 9:30 am – 11:30 am
Session 10 Thu, Nov 12, 2020 9:30 am – 11:30 am
Session 11 Thu, Nov 19, 2020 9:30 am – 11:30 am
Session 12 Tue, Nov 24, 2020 9:30 am – 11:30 am
Session 13 Thu, Dec 03, 2020 9:30 am – 11:30 am