GriefShare groups are now meeting online. Find a group in your area today!

St. Stephen Lutheran Church group
Tuesdays at 6:30 pm

Next meeting

Tuesday, September 08, 2020 • 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm • Meeting online View meeting schedule

Group location

Meeting online

This group is currently meeting online. Please register or contact the group contact person for more information.

What to expect when attending an online group


The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Kim Sherwin, Deaconess
816-781-3377 Send message

Registration fee

$0.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting Online

Currently meeting online

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

Fellowship Hall (to the right as you enter), or per posted signage.

Church sponsor

St. Stephen Lutheran Church
816-781-3377 Website

Note: We are currently considering offering this as a hybrid group - available for both online or in-person participants. I will update the group as decisions are made.

Welcome to GriefShare. Grief itself impacts your life in a huge way, and the uncertainties and chaos of our world right now can make things even more difficult. Join St. Stephen for our fall GriefShare cycle, and learn how you can make the journey from mourning to joy, through the videos, exercises, and support of the group.

For online meetings, we use Google Meet. You can use a call-in phone number, or a video chat using the link we'll provide.

We are happy to provide a free copy of the workbook if you can pick it up at the church. Otherwise, you can order one from GriefShare/Church Initiative for $15.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Orientation / Tech Check Tue, Sep 08, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 1 Tue, Sep 15, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 2 Tue, Sep 22, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 3 Tue, Sep 29, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 4 Tue, Oct 06, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 5 Tue, Oct 13, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 6 Tue, Oct 20, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 7 Tue, Oct 27, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 8 Tue, Nov 03, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 9 Tue, Nov 10, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 10 Tue, Nov 17, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 11 Tue, Nov 24, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 12 Tue, Dec 01, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 13 Tue, Dec 08, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Make-up / Celebration Tue, Dec 15, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm