GriefShare groups are now meeting online. Find a group in your area today!

First Congregational Church of Chatham group
Wednesdays at 9:30 am

Next meeting

Wednesday, July 15, 2020 • 9:30 am – 11:00 am • Meeting online View meeting schedule

Group location

Meeting online

This group is currently meeting online. Please register or contact the group contact person for more information.

What to expect when attending an online group


The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Cindy Doutrich, co-leader, with Carolyn Carlin and Mark Pell
508-246-8457 Send message

Registration fee

$20.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting Online

Currently meeting online

Child care

Not available

Church sponsor

First Congregational Church of Chatham
508-945-0800 Website

The leaders of GriefShare at the First Congregational Church of Chatham, Massachusetts extend a warm welcome to you. We know that those who are grieving have a difficult journey to travel. During these unprecedented times of the pandemic, you may be feeling your loss even more profoundly because your usual support system may not be available. We scheduled a new series online to begin on July 1st. However, when nobody signed up, we canceled the sessions and we hope to form a group in the fall.
Please contact me if you have any questions. There is no need to be alone in your grief. We are here for you and hope that you will join us in the future. If you were looking for a group, it would help our planning if you let us know that you are interested.
In Christ,
Cindy Doutrich

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Wed, Jul 01, 2020 9:30 am – 11:00 am
Session 2 Wed, Jul 08, 2020 9:30 am – 11:00 am
Session 3 Wed, Jul 15, 2020 9:30 am – 11:00 am
Session 4 Wed, Jul 22, 2020 9:30 am – 11:00 am
Session 5 Wed, Jul 29, 2020 9:30 am – 11:00 am
Session 6 Wed, Aug 05, 2020 9:30 am – 11:00 am
Session 7 Wed, Aug 12, 2020 9:30 am – 11:00 am
Session 8 Wed, Aug 19, 2020 9:30 am – 11:00 am
Session 9 Wed, Aug 26, 2020 9:30 am – 11:00 am
Session 10 Wed, Sep 02, 2020 9:30 am – 11:00 am
Session 11 Wed, Sep 09, 2020 9:30 am – 11:00 am
Session 12 Wed, Sep 16, 2020 9:30 am – 11:00 am
Session 13 Wed, Sep 23, 2020 9:30 am – 11:00 am