GriefShare groups are now meeting online. Find a group in your area today!

NewPointe Community Church group
Wednesdays at 6:00 pm

No longer meeting

This group ran May 13, 2020 – August 5, 2020 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Meeting online

This group met online.


The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Elizabeth Lauber, Care Network Director
330-365-2287 Send message

Registration fee

$17.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting Online

Currently meeting online

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

We are meeting online.

Group website

Church sponsor

NewPointe Community Church
330-602-5600 Website

Don't go through the grieving process alone. Join a group of warm, caring individuals who will walk alongside you as you navigate the difficult journey of grief.

GriefShare is a 13 week, biblically based support group that will provide you with hope and encouragement after the death of a loved one.

Whether your loss was recent or years ago and you haven't healed feel free to join our group. Each session stands alone so you can begin at any time and then participate in the sessions you missed in our next cycle.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Wed, May 13, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 2 Wed, May 20, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 3 Wed, May 27, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 4 Wed, Jun 03, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 5 Wed, Jun 10, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 6 Wed, Jun 17, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 7 Wed, Jun 24, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 8 Wed, Jul 01, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 9 Wed, Jul 08, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 10 Wed, Jul 15, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 11 Wed, Jul 22, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 12 Wed, Jul 29, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 13 Wed, Aug 05, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm