GriefShare groups are now meeting online. Find a group in your area today!

St John's Lutheran Church group
Wednesdays at 6:30 pm

No longer meeting

This group ran April 15, 2020 – July 8, 2020 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Meeting online

This group met online.


The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Pastor Pam Mitcham, Pastor of Community Care
Send message

Registration fee

$0.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting Online

Currently meeting online

Child care

Not available

Church sponsor

St John's Lutheran Church
217-793-3933 Website

The next series of GriefShare gatherings will be offered online through Zoom on Wednesday evenings, April 15 through July 8. We welcome people who have participated before as well as those who would be new to the group. While we may grieve many kinds of losses, this gathering is for those who have lost a loved one. The death may have been recent or could have occurred in the past.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Wed, Apr 15, 2020 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 2 Wed, Apr 22, 2020 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 3 Wed, Apr 29, 2020 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 4 Wed, May 06, 2020 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 5 Wed, May 13, 2020 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 6 Wed, May 20, 2020 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 7 Wed, May 27, 2020 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 8 Wed, Jun 03, 2020 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 9 Wed, Jun 10, 2020 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 10 Wed, Jun 17, 2020 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 11 Wed, Jun 24, 2020 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 12 Wed, Jul 01, 2020 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 13 Wed, Jul 08, 2020 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm