GriefShare groups are now meeting online! Search for ones in your area to find the best online options.

St. Stephen Lutheran Church group
Tuesdays at 6:30 pm

Next meeting

Tuesday, May 05, 2020 • 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm • Meeting online View meeting schedule

Group location

Meeting online

This group is currently meeting online. Please register or contact the group contact person for more information.

What to expect when attending an online group


The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Kim Sherwin, Deaconess
816-781-3377 Send message

Registration fee

$0.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting Online

Currently meeting online

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

NOTE: THIS GROUP IS MEETING VIRTUALLY. If you would like to join our group, register here or contact me via email.

Church sponsor

St. Stephen Lutheran Church
816-781-3377 Website

When you've lost a loved one, you are likely facing a whole mess of emotions and unknowns. With the added stress and confusion with COVID-19, you may feel even more overwhelmed. Join us for our next GriefShare cycle at St. Stephen, as we support and encourage each other through these difficult times.

This group will be utilizing a new virtual/online format due to the exceptional circumstances in our community. Participants will watch the videos BEFORE the group meets, then join a virtual meeting where we will discuss the video and what's going on in our lives.

All participants will receive their own free GriefShare workbook.

(Note: Once COVID-19 restrictions are lifted, we will return to the normal in-person format.)

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Orientation Tue, May 05, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 1 Tue, May 12, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 2 Tue, May 19, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 3 Tue, May 26, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 4 Tue, Jun 02, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 5 Tue, Jun 09, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 6 Tue, Jun 16, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 7 Tue, Jun 23, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 8 Tue, Jun 30, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 9 Tue, Jul 07, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 10 Tue, Jul 14, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 11 Tue, Jul 21, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 12 Tue, Jul 28, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 13 Tue, Aug 04, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Make-Up Session Tue, Aug 11, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm