GriefShare groups are now meeting online! Search for ones in your area to find the best online options.

First Christian Church of Girard group
Thursdays at 7:00 pm

Next meeting

Thursday, April 09, 2020 • 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm • Meeting online View meeting schedule

Group location

Meeting online

This group is currently meeting online. Please register or contact the group contact person for more information.

What to expect when attending an online group


The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Lynne Gray, Facilitator
217-494-9875 Send message

Registration fee

$20.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting Online

Currently meeting online

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

Fellowship Hall

Church sponsor

First Christian Church of Girard
217-627-2529

You are welcome at any time to join during the 13 weeks.

If you would like to "Zoom" online with us, please contact me at beginwithlynne4@gmail.com

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Thu, Feb 27, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 2 Thu, Mar 05, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 3 Thu, Mar 12, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 4 Thu, Mar 19, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 5 Thu, Mar 26, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 6 Thu, Apr 02, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 7 Thu, Apr 09, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 8 Thu, Apr 16, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 9 Thu, Apr 23, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 10 Thu, Apr 30, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 11 Thu, May 07, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 12 Thu, May 14, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 13 Thu, May 21, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm