GriefShare groups are now meeting online. Find a group in your area today!

The Bayou Church group
Wednesdays at 6:00 pm

Next meeting

Wednesday, July 08, 2020 • 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

The Bayou Church

2234 Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70508 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Beronica Jourden, Care Ministry Assistant
337-984-8291 Send message

Registration fee

$15.00 (Includes workbook)

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

Preschool Room 333, Red Pod

Group website

Church sponsor

The Bayou Church
337-984-8291 Website

You’ll find a warm, caring environment and will come to see your group as an “oasis” on your long journey through grief. This co-ed support group is led by caring leaders who will walk alongside you through one of life’s most difficult experiences. We believe that no one should have to go through this process alone!

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Wed, May 06, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 2 Wed, May 13, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 3 Wed, May 20, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 4 Wed, May 27, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 5 Wed, Jun 03, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 6 Wed, Jun 10, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 7 Wed, Jun 17, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 8 Wed, Jun 24, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 9 Wed, Jul 01, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 10 Wed, Jul 08, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 11 Wed, Jul 15, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 12 Wed, Jul 22, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 13 Wed, Jul 29, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm