GriefShare groups are now meeting online. Find a group in your area today!

First Baptist Church of Altavista group
Sundays at 2:45 pm

No longer meeting

This group ran January 12, 2020 – April 5, 2020 • Search for a current group.

Group location

First Baptist Church of Altavista

1001 Bedford Ave., Altavista, VA 24517 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Alice Bond, GriefShare Facilitator
434-942-5381 Send message

Registration fee

$15.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

FBC Activity Center 911 Bedford Ave AltaVista, VA

Group website

Church sponsor

First Baptist Church of Altavista
434-369-5837 Website

Please note that scholarships are available for any who can't buy the workbook. It is essential, and all other materials are provided free.

If you are coming for the first time, please arrive about 10 minutes early so you can complete the registration form before others arrive. There will be someone to greet you outside.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Sun, Jan 12, 2020 2:45 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 2 Sun, Jan 19, 2020 2:45 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 3 Sun, Jan 26, 2020 2:45 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 4 Sun, Feb 02, 2020 2:45 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 5 Sun, Feb 09, 2020 2:45 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 6 Sun, Feb 16, 2020 2:45 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 7 Sun, Feb 23, 2020 2:45 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 8 Sun, Mar 01, 2020 2:45 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 9 Sun, Mar 08, 2020 2:45 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 10 Sun, Mar 15, 2020 2:45 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 11 Sun, Mar 22, 2020 2:45 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 12 Sun, Mar 29, 2020 2:45 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 13 Sun, Apr 05, 2020 2:45 pm – 5:00 pm