First Presbyterian Church of Houston group
Mondays at 6:30 pm

Next meeting

Monday, February 24, 2020 • 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

First Presbyterian Church of Houston

5300 Main Street, Houston, TX 77004 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Lija Shah, Director of Caring Ministry
713-620-6546 Send message

Registration fee

$25.00 (Includes workbook)

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

CE 119

Group website

Church sponsor

First Presbyterian Church of Houston
713-620-6500 Website

We are so grateful that you are interested in coming to GriefShare. We look forward to meeting you. The registration fee covers the cost of the materials for the class and workbook. We will meet every Monday evening starting 1/27/2020-4/27/2020. We will provide light snacks at every meeting.

Parking is available in the lot located at the corner of Main and Oakdale Street. As you walk down, Oakdale Street, come through the Lancaster Building Entrance. We will be in Room CE 119.

Please note: We will not meet on Monday, April 13th. We would only cancel any other meetings in the event of bad weather conditions and would make you aware ahead of time.

Thank you for your interest and please email
Lija Shah at lshah@fpchouston.org for questions

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Mon, Jan 27, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 2 Mon, Feb 03, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 3 Mon, Feb 10, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 4 Mon, Feb 17, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 5 Mon, Feb 24, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 6 Mon, Mar 02, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 7 Mon, Mar 09, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 8 Mon, Mar 16, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 9 Mon, Mar 23, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 10 Mon, Mar 30, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 11 Mon, Apr 13, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 12 Mon, Apr 20, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 13 Mon, Apr 27, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm