Hillcrest Community Church group
Mondays at 1:00 pm

Next meeting

Monday, March 02, 2020 • 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Hillcrest Community Church

5631 Ridgebury Blvd, Highland Heights, OH 44124 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Charleen Boggs, Facilitator
440-442-6230 Send message

Registration fee

$0.00 (Includes workbook)

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

Church Classroom

Church sponsor

Hillcrest Community Church
440-442-6230 Website

Facing the death of a loved one can be challenging, painful, lonely, and even, confusing. Society often tells us to “hurry up, and get over it,” but grief cannot be rushed. To experience healing, restoration, and to move forward, we have to walk through and process it. Whether your loss is recent or years ago, Grief Share is designed to help you do that.

Grief Share is a 13 week class for adults who have experienced the death of a loved one. We offer a safe, confidential place to share and process grief, and to embark on a journey of healing. Each week you will hear testimonies from people who’ve experienced loss and receive resources to help you in your journey.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Mon, Feb 24, 2020 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 2 Mon, Mar 02, 2020 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 3 Mon, Mar 09, 2020 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 4 Mon, Mar 16, 2020 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 5 Mon, Mar 23, 2020 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 6 Mon, Mar 30, 2020 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 7 Mon, Apr 06, 2020 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 8 Mon, Apr 13, 2020 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 9 Mon, Apr 20, 2020 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 10 Mon, Apr 27, 2020 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 11 Mon, May 04, 2020 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 12 Mon, May 11, 2020 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 13 Mon, May 18, 2020 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm