First General Baptist Church group
Sundays at 3:30 pm

Next meeting: Session 1

Sunday, January 12, 2020 • 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm • View meeting schedule

Group location

First General Baptist Church

224 W. Harrison, Oakland City, IN 47660 • Directions

Surviving the Holidays events at this location

November 10, 2019 at 3:30 pm

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Barbara Watson, co-facilitator
812-749-3724 Send message

Registration fee

$0.00 (Includes workbook)

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

Fellowship Hall

Group website

Church sponsor

First General Baptist Church
812-749-3724 Website

We welcome you to join us as we walk through the grief journey together. Grief is often difficult, and sometimes it is hard for a person to know how to get to the other side of such disruption. GriefShare provides a healthy bridge.

We are here to help. Facilitators Scott and Barbara Watson have experienced the loss of a child. "GriefShare helped us process our grief on many different levels and helped us gain perspective as we walk forward."

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Sun, Jan 12, 2020 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Session 2 Sun, Jan 19, 2020 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Session 3 Sun, Jan 26, 2020 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Session 4 Sun, Feb 02, 2020 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Session 5 Sun, Feb 09, 2020 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Session 6 Sun, Feb 16, 2020 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Session 7 Sun, Feb 23, 2020 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Session 8 Sun, Mar 01, 2020 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Session 9 Sun, Mar 08, 2020 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Session 10 Sun, Mar 15, 2020 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Session 11 Sun, Mar 22, 2020 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Session 12 Sun, Mar 29, 2020 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Session 13 Sun, Apr 05, 2020 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm