Woodland Hills Christian Church group
Mondays at 6:00 pm

Next meeting: Session 7

Monday, October 21, 2019 • 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm • View meeting schedule

Group location

Woodland Hills Christian Church

16173 Elementary Drive, Abingdon, VA 24210 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Roger Phelps, Discipleship Pastor
276-628-8659 Send message

Registration fee

$15.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Child care

Available

Meeting room

To Be Announced

Church sponsor

Woodland Hills Christian Church
276-628-8659 Website

“It may be hard for you to feel optimistic about the future right now. If you’ve lost a spouse, child, family member, or friend, you’ve probably found there are not many people who understand the deep hurt you feel.
This can be a confusing time when you feel isolated and have many questions about things you’ve never faced before.
‘Going to GriefShare feels like having warm arms wrapped around you when you’re shivering.’
GriefShare groups meet weekly to help you face these challenges and move toward rebuilding your life.”

Meetings will begin with food & fellowship.

Meetings may be canceled due to a significant weather event.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Mon, Sep 09, 2019 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 2 Mon, Sep 16, 2019 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 3 Mon, Sep 23, 2019 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 4 Mon, Sep 30, 2019 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 5 Mon, Oct 07, 2019 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 6 Mon, Oct 14, 2019 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 7 Mon, Oct 21, 2019 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 8 Mon, Oct 28, 2019 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 9 Mon, Nov 04, 2019 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 10 Mon, Nov 11, 2019 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 11 Mon, Nov 18, 2019 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 12 Mon, Nov 25, 2019 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 13 Mon, Dec 02, 2019 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm