Asbury United Methodist Church group
Wednesdays at 3:00 pm

Next meeting: Session 9

Wednesday, October 23, 2019 • 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm • View meeting schedule

Group location

Asbury United Methodist Church

6767 South Mingo Rd, Tulsa, OK 74133 • Directions

Surviving the Holidays events at this location

November 2, 2019 at 12:30 pm

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Ruth Winn, LifeCare Associate
918-392-1146 Send message

Registration fee

$15.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

Family Room

Church sponsor

Asbury United Methodist Church
918-492-1771 Website

Please register at https://secure.accessacs.com/access/eventlogin.aspx?id=A1VANOVWFHh1gFBXplcnAw==&site=10296&ReturnUrl=events%2fwz_people.aspx&ChurchID=3162&EventID=177861&sn=10296.

Why walk through grief alone when you can participate in GriefShare’s highly acclaimed 13-week video-based support group with others experiencing the same? This group offers a comfortable environment where the emotions and process of grief are understood and welcomed. You will learn practical strategies for grief recovery through the workbook and group discussion. Individuals may begin attending this group at any time.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Wed, Aug 28, 2019 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 2 Wed, Sep 04, 2019 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 3 Wed, Sep 11, 2019 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 4 Wed, Sep 18, 2019 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 5 Wed, Sep 25, 2019 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 6 Wed, Oct 02, 2019 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 7 Wed, Oct 09, 2019 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 8 Wed, Oct 16, 2019 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 9 Wed, Oct 23, 2019 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 10 Wed, Oct 30, 2019 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 11 Wed, Nov 06, 2019 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 12 Wed, Nov 13, 2019 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 13 Wed, Nov 20, 2019 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 14 Wed, Dec 04, 2019 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm