Some GriefShare groups are now meeting online! Search for ones in your area to find the best online options.

Desert Chapel group
Wednesdays at 6:30 pm

Next meeting

Wednesday, April 08, 2020 • 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm • Meeting online View meeting schedule

Group location

Meeting online

This group is currently meeting online. Please register or contact the group contact person for more information.

What to expect when attending an online group


The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Paul Sellers, Facilitator
760-902-8280 Send message

Registration fee

$15.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting Online

Currently meeting online

Child care

Available

Meeting room

Room 301

Group website

Church sponsor

Desert Chapel
760-327-2772 Website

First meeting is Orientation/Registration
13 Regular Sessions will follow each Wednesday. You may join the group at any point in the program as each session presents individual help to move forward with your life.
Registration includes workbook
GriefShare is a Bible based program designed to meet the needs of those who are grieving the death of a loved one. This program is helpful to those who have experienced the death of a spouse, child, family member or friend. Those who are grieving the death of a child through miscarriage, stillbirth, abortion or early infant death can also benefit from this program as it gives us the tools to move forward in our lives by learning to lean on God for comfort and direction. All leaders and participants have experienced the death of a loved one and therefore we understand your grief even though we acknowledge that all grieve differently. We encourage you to not grieve alone but be with those who know your pain. We would like to welcome you to our program.

Contact facilitator for procedure to join online program.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Orientation/Reg. Wed, Jan 08, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 1 Wed, Jan 15, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 2 Wed, Jan 22, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 3 Wed, Jan 29, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 4 Wed, Feb 05, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 5 Wed, Feb 12, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 6 Wed, Feb 19, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 7 Wed, Feb 26, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 8 Wed, Mar 04, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 9 Wed, Mar 11, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 10 Wed, Apr 01, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 11 Wed, Apr 08, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 12 Wed, Apr 15, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 13 Wed, Apr 22, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm